Another Mother Runner’s Running Questions

As part of their -Month of Asking- the ladies over at Another Mother Runner, Sarah and Dimity, decided to revive that get-to-know-you line of questioning with a running spin by asking their readers the 10 questions below.  You can see Sarah’s answers here and look out for Dimity’s answers at Another Mother Runer this Friday.  And without further ado, I share with you my answers.

Best run ever:

My best run ever was in July of this year.  It was a 10 mile race at my favorite forest preserve.  I enjoyed the familiar loop with tons of hills and forest-y views.  My legs were lighter than air and when the race was finished I felt like I could have run 10 more miles.

Three words that describe my running:

Happy. Free. Fun.

My go-to running outfit is:

A racer back tank top from Target and a pair black Fila compression shorts.

Quirky habit while running:

I will only listen to music while racing and talk radio podcast on training runs.

Morning, midday, evening:

I enjoy morning runs because of the feeling I get in the evenings when my workout has already been checked off my list.  I also enjoy evening runs the hour before the sunsets.  And I definitely won’t snub a midday run.  So, I guess I’ll run anytime and enjoy it.

I won’t run outside when it’s:

I won’t run outside if it’s raining, but if I’m already out there and it starts raining, I’ll suck it up.

Worst injury—and how I got over it:

I’ve been running for just over a year and I haven’t had any injuries.

I felt most like a badass mother runner when:

Just recently when I finished my first half marathon and enjoyed every second of it.

Next race is:

My one year race-iversary.  The Fall Color 5K on September 30, 2012. I hope to PR.

Potential running goal for 2013:

I will train for and run the Chicago Marathon in 2013.  It will be my first marathon.

I’m tagging you, Sarah at Mom Running on Empty, to join in on the fun. If you’re a blogger and you wish to join in, feel free.  You don’t have to be tagged to participate.

 

This entry was posted in About me, running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Mother Runner’s Running Questions

  1. Sarah @ Mom Running on Empty says:

    Look for my answers this weekend! Thanks for passing me the torch!!!

    Ps: I LOVE THE STICKER ON YOUR CAR 🙂

Leave a Reply

