Lucky Me

Back in September I went a little crazy at my local Marshalls and TJ Maxx and bought myself the beginnings of a really great winter running wardrobe.  Even though I purchased a cart-load of items I say “beginnings” because I haven’t been able to stop buying winter running apparel since.  To say I have a problem is an understatement.  But I digress.

I bought a few tops by a brand of workout gear called Hind.  I had never heard of this brand before, but their shirts were super soft and they had thumbholes, which are a definite must in my book.  I was sold on those qualities alone so I bought two long sleeve shirts and two zip up compression tops.  I love all four shirts, but I have really fallen in love with the quarter zip compression tops with the mock neck.  They are awesome to wear alone when it’s 40 to 50 degrees outside or under a running jacket when the temperature falls below 40 degrees.

Here’s where it gets sad. You might need to get yourself a tissue.  One of my favorite tops has always been a little difficult to zip up.  One day after zipping it up the zipper split apart.  I was able to correct it temporarily, but the next time I went to put it on the zipper was pulled off its track.  See so sad I tell you.   Now what am I suppose to do when I run two days in a row?  I can’t keep up with my laundry as it is.

So I contacted Hind via email and explained what had happened.  I included some pictures of the broken zipper.  They responded right away via email apologizing and offered to send me a replacement item.  They asked my size and even inquired if I “wear the product for exercising or more for the athleisure wear aspects (doing errands, hanging out, etc.)?”  Seriously how cool is that?  Throw away those tissues it’s about to get better.

I got this email next:

Defective item NOT LEAVING YOU…Bhind! – good morning.  Having sent direct from our warehouse, one compression top in two colors and two fit compression pants.

Will be arriving UPS ground most likely sometime beginning of next week.  Perfect for the weather getting colder. Till then, have a happy and healthy Holiday.

I can’t wait to get the package Hind is sending me.  Not sure what I did to deserve the extra items, but I’m ultra excited.  Woo hoo for excellent prompt and attentive customer service!

Have you ever bought a defective item?  Did the manufacturer replace the item without too much hassle?

This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lucky Me

  1. Mary says:

    WOW! I am sold on this brand just from reading this. Great products are always backed up by great customer service.

  2. kilax says:

    Wow! That is so cool! Great customer service!

    A friend ordered me something and it came defective and the company replaced it.

  3. Pingback: Is it my birthday? Christmas? | Found Myself Running

Leave a Reply

