Unreal Candy Seriously Yummy

IMG_3315This past January I completely gave up sugar for the entire month.  Once February hit I decided that I would allow myself a cheat day every Sunday.  It’s actually been going really.  I am able to hold off until the end of each week when I can indulge in cookies, cake, candy or whatever I may choose.

IMG_3319I have been listening to Jillian Michaels’ podcast and often times she talks about how your typical candy choices are filled with horrible ingredients like hydrogenated oils, corn syrup, artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives.   Her philosophy is if you are going to cheat you should at least be eating candy that is “unjunked”.  She highly recommends Unreal Candy, which she has mentioned numerous times on her podcast.

IMG_3317After researching the Unreal brand I found out that they make candy just like your usual favorites (M&Ms, Reese’s, Snickers) without all the junk and less sugar too! Now I really wanted to get my hands on this candy. I was pleasantly surprised that I could buy it at CVS and Target for $.89 each.  On my last trip to Target I picked up their peanut butter cups, chocolate caramel peanut nougat bar and a bag of candy-coated chocolates with peanuts.

IMG_3320I was pleased that each of the different Unreal candies tasted yummy.  The chocolate caramel peanut nougat bar was just as good if not better than an actual Snickers bar.  The peanut butter cups in my opinion were way better than a Reese’s.  The peanut butter had an authentic peanut butter taste and texture.  You know probably because it’s made with “real” ingredients.  Their candy-coated chocolates with peanuts were decent too and by the muted colors of the candy it was obvious that they do not use artificial coloring.

If you’re like me and actively try to eat real foods that are free of chemicals and dyes why not apply that to your candy too?  Unreal has proved to me that candy doesn’t have to be full of junk to taste delicious.

This review was done on my own accord.  I was not contacted or compensated by Unreal Candy.  I walked into my lovely Target and shelled out some cash for some excellent candy.

Have you tried Unreal candy?  Can you suggest any other products like Unreal that “unjunk” typically junky foods?

This entry was posted in Diet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Unreal Candy Seriously Yummy

  1. Declan says:

    UGH! no 😦 Not my candy! i live for my custard and cupcakes!

  2. EveryDayGirl says:

    I did not know they made this. Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

