How to deal with your gross towel after HOT yoga

It’s birthday week in my house.  Both my girls are celebrating their birthdays.  We have a small celebration on each birthday and then a small family gathering.  This year we are doing a combined kids party too. What was I thinking?!  Today the festivities begin with the mermaid themed kids party.  Not enough coffee in the world people, NOT. ENOUGH. COFFEE.

I have been trying to keep my workout schedule as consistent as possible even around all the birthday hoopla.  This morning I went to my usual early Saturday hot yoga class.  90 minutes to myself to start off what will quickly turn into a crazy day.  I realized after many months of this practice that  I have come up with an ideal way to fold my heavy with sweat yoga towel.  If I fold it the perfect way and slip it into my yoga bag it is less likely to contaminate my yoga bad and its contents with smelly sweat.  Here’s the secret.

IMG_5112IMG_5113IMG_5111

This has helped me to keep my bag from getting too gross.  I hope this tip helps you too.  Now go get your sweat on!

Aside | This entry was posted in Tips/Advice. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to deal with your gross towel after HOT yoga

  1. Love it! I just throw it in my bag and don’t think about all of the sweat. 😉

  2. lifesabanquet1 says:

    Hi Anne! I’m Heather and I was hoping you would be willing to answer a quick question about your blog! My email is Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com 🙂

Leave a Reply

