Self Care Saturday (3)

Okay, so it’s not Saturday, but I’ve been a bit distracted this week.  Lots of driving my girls here and there for their different summer activities.  Tennis, swimming, theater oh my.  Let’s take a look at what I was able to do this past week to take care of myself.  Check out my original post from last week to find out why I’m a huge advocate for self care.

Jurassic-World-hd-Wallpapers2 I took a night off and met my friend at the movies to see Jurassic World and eat some movie popcorn.  It was entertaining, the popcorn was delicious and Chris Pratt was nice to look at, but the plot line was a little lacking.   So why build a theme park with killer dinosaurs again?  I guess I lack the imagination for a movie like this.

While my girls were at a tennis lesson this week used the time to fit in one of my runs.  Now this was a nice way to use the hour, but man was it hot and humid at 8:30 in the morning.  I may just have to keep getting up ungodly early to beat the heat.  Sometimes it’s necessary to sleep in though.  It’s a toss up.

This one isn’t so much self care as it is just a straight up treat.  I got myself a new Fitbit Charge HR.  I have been wanting a device that records heart rate for some time now.  I didn’t want to shell out $150 for a new Fitbit now and them more money later when I get the second generation Apple Watch (because that is going to happen).  My original plan was to keep my Fitbit Flex until it dies and hope it lasts another year.  But I got lucky and my mom gave me 2 Kohls gift cards that she and my dad got as some incentive from some senior health home visit they agreed to. When I got to Kohls and saw the Fitbits on display I knew exactly how I wanted to spend my free money.  I’ve had the Fitbit Charge HR for 2 days now, so I’ll let you know how it stacks up to the Flex once I’ve worn it for a while.

How did you take care of yourself this past week?

This entry was posted in About me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

